Medical  Background

Evidence

Neuroplasticity

Multisensory

Embodiment

 

Neuroregulation

Neuroregulation refers to the regulatory circuitry by which the brain regulates physical activity based on sensory input and internal information processing. The body's neurochemical messengers are used in this process.

Functional neuroregulation plays a vital role in anxiety, pain and stress management, but also in healing and regeneration processes.

CUREO® is module-based and thus uniquely positioned as a VR medical product. Individual modules address a variety of topics, including neuroregulation through breathing, pain reduction through immersion, and general stress reduction through playful tasks.

Scientific background studies and research

Studies using VR devices such as CUREO® have shown significant pain reduction through immersive therapy. Immersive realities have been found to distract from patients' pain and permanently reduce perceived pain levels. In addition, neuroregulation through breathing tasks in VR has been shown to promote heart rate variability and respiratory rate. VR-based breathing exercises were found to lower perceived levels of stress, anger and anxiety. Finally, VR-based scenarios used in therapy were shown to reduce signs of anxiety and depression in PTSD patients.

  1. Wiederhold, M. D., & Wiederhold, B. K. (2007)

  2. Malloy, K. M., & Milling, L. S. (2010)

  3. Hoffman, H. G. et al. (2011)

  4. Arane, K., Behboudi, A., & Goldman, R. D. (2017)

  5. Sato, K. et al. (2010)

  6. Ding, L. et al. (2020)

  7. Chittaro, L., & Sioni, R. (2014)

  8. Czub, M., & Kowal, M. (2019)

  9. Cook, N. E., Huebschmann, N. A., & Iverson, G. L. (2021)

  10. Azam, M. A., Latman, V. V., & Katz, J. (2019)

  11. Navarro-Haro, M. V. et al. (2017)

  12. Maples-Keller, J. L., Yasinski, C., Manjin, N., & Rothbaum, B. O. (2017)

 

Multisensory

Multisensory feedback refers to the principle that a user can receive responses from a system through multiple senses. In other words, the combination of visual, tactile and auditory cues leads to an integration of feedback sources. An immersive reality offers the possibility to deliver multisensory feedback in a way that was not possible before. Users experience scenarios in 3D and receive acoustic feedback at the same time. Multisensory feedback has been shown to enhance effective immersion in virtual realities through the integration of cues.

CUREO® takes advantage of multisensory feedback by using visual, auditory and haptic feedback for a given task. Patients experience immersive tasks via a VR headset, are guided by auditory cues and receive tactile responses via hand controls.

Scientific background studies and research

Multisensory feedback has been shown to create stimulatory integration necessary for cognitive and motor rehabilitation. Studies found significant improvements in motor tasks through neural reorganisation following VR tasks with visual and auditory feedback. In general, multisensory therapy was found to be a viable intervention for movement rehabilitation in stroke patients.

  1. Teo, W. P. et al. (2016)

  2. Effenberg, A. O. et al. (2016)

  3. Saposnik, G., Levin, M., & Outcome Research Canada Working, G. (2011)

  4. Ripolles, P. et al. (2016)

  5. Leonardis, D. et al. (2014)

 

Neuroplasticity

Neuroplasticity is the brain's ability to structurally adapt to new stimuli or demands through new neural connections. Until recently, neuroplasticity was thought to stop in the early years of development, making it more challenging to learn tasks in adulthood. 

Lifelong process of plasticity

However, research has found that neuronal connections are, in fact, constantly changing, and plasticity is a lifelong process. There is a constant turnover and generation of neurons, which means that the connections in our brains are continually changing. Habitual responses can be conditioned and deconditioned, new skills can be learned, and memory can be improved at any time. These processes play an essential role in successful rehabilitation.

CUREO® purposefully uses the concept of neuroplasticity to help patients regain impaired cognitive and motor functions. Through the use of immersive tasks, low-latency feedback and clever cognitive techniques, the nervous system is stimulated, and neural pattern formation is activated.

Neural remapping

CUREO® prepares patients for optimal neural remapping in small-scale learning steps using associative networks.

It also uses the findings of sports science and gamification.

Scientific background studies & research

A review of therapy methods for stroke survivors concludes that virtual therapy shows significant success in motor rehabilitation and achieves lasting neuroplastic changes. Another review, focusing on head-mounted displays such as the CUREO® therapy system, reports promising results in rehabilitation, noting that "VR-based therapies can induce cortical reorganisation and promote activation of different neural connections over a wide range of ages, resulting in contrasting improvements in motor and functional abilities." (4)

  1. Straudi, S., & Basaglia, N. (2017)

  2. You, S. H. et al. (2005)

  3. Arya, K. N. et al. (2011)

  4. Coco-Martin, M. B. et al. (2020)

 

Embodiment

Our perception of our own body and the world around us is based on sensory inputs, e.g. visual, auditory, tactile, olfactory, etc., and on feedback from motor activities.

Neuronal patterns emerge in the brain, which creates an internal map that provides an image of the body and its surroundings.

In daily activities, people experience task-relevant inputs and continuously compare their internal map with them. In this way, humans learn to navigate through interaction in a dynamically changing environment - a functional triad.

Motor skills, sensors, internal map

In the case of neural impairment, if one of the three components, motor skills, sensory functions or the internal map, is damaged, this usually inevitably affects the other components.

For example, faulty sensory input can lead to motor disorders and distortions of the internal map. The disturbed body image makes therapy difficult because learned patterns are no longer effective.

Adaptive adjustments and phantom pain

In some cases, the body adapts to a change in input, as it is often seen in amputees. After losing a limb, regions of the brain that no longer receive input are taken over by neighboring neurons. However, many affected people still perceive phantom pain, in which the "missing" limb causes painful discomfort. In these cases, mirror therapy has been shown to be an effective method of pain relief.

Embodiment in hemiparesis and neglect

In other cases, such as post-stroke hemiparesis and neglect, patients exhibit impaired motor function due to a disruption of sensory input from one side of the body. In these cases, problems with posture and balance may arise due to the interruption in information processing.

Even if the cause of the damage is effectively contained, significant functional gaps remain that are difficult to treat. This is because the comparison of the distorted map with the changed sensorimotor situation no longer works.

No adequate therapy possible due to limited resources

The task-relevant inputs and outputs would have to be deformed to be accessible to the injured party and gradually generate a new, suitable, internal mapping. In addition, a high frequency of therapy is required to pave the way for new pattern formation and consolidation. This is challenging to implement in a physical therapy situation, and therapy is mainly inaccessible to affected people. Therefore, many people have to come to terms with severe disabilities after neurological damage.

CUREO® takes a new approach

CUREO® is the first immersive, interactive VR therapy system in which the perception of the body and the environment can be fine-tuned to the patient's limitations. In this way, the neglected areas can be addressed.

CUREO® offers a virtual embodiment via a biomechanical avatar, multi-sensory feedback as input and motor movement tracking for sensorimotor feedback. Unilateral and bilateral movements are visually facilitated via a motion control system.

Immersive mirror therapy

For the first time, a system-wide avatar-based mirror function enables fully immersive mirror therapy for motor movement therapy. CUREO® thus offers a unique opportunity to efficiently use embodiment as therapy.

  1. Lopez, C. E., & Tucker, C. S. (2017)

  2. Karamians, R. et al. (2020)

  3. Craighero, L. et al. (1996)

 

Evidence

Research in the last decade has been centred around a multifaceted topic of virtual reality (VR). One of the most exciting fields of VR technology development is rehabilitation and the incredible practicality and usability of virtual VR tools for successful therapy.

CUREO® is not only a state-of-the-art device; it also combines a long list of validated concepts to offer the ultimate rehabilitation therapy for patients with a range of indications.

Scope of application

Multiple studies have shown that VR-based therapy significantly improves cognitive function (1). More specifically, attention (2, 3), spatial perception (4), and memory (3, 5) have been shown to improve using VR tools in different patient populations.

Motor training has been of particular interest for many researchers (6), as VR therapy presents an unparalleled opportunity for rehabilitation of patients with, i.e., Parkinson’s, paresis, or neglect, due to the accessibility of the devices alone. In addition, muscle strength and tone (7, 8) are improved through neuroplastic changes and increased motivation (9, 10, 11), while pain is significantly reduced through distraction and neuroregulation (12, 13, 14).

Therapy methods

Research shows that established rehabilitation approaches such as multi-sensory feedback (15), sonification (16) and mirror therapy (17) achieve similar if not better results when delivered in VR. Furthermore, methods that are novel to VR, such as enriched environments (18) and immersive gamification (11, 19), have shown exciting results when used as part of rehabilitation programs.

Usability and acceptance

The usability of VR devices has received widely positive feedback in many studies. Our own testing of the CUREO® device in several clinics has also shown the natural acceptance of VR rehabilitation. Patients reported increased motivation, an enjoyable therapy experience and intuitive usability of the device. Most of our Test-Patients expressed the desire to incorporate CUREO in their future therapy plan.

Unique value

CUREO® is a state-of-the-art device that is based on validated research findings combined with unique technological expertise. Our philosophy is to take available VR technology available on the market and go “one step further” to optimize the experience for our patients.

From studies with proven benefits using equivalent or less advanced devices, we set out to achieve the next level of patient-VR integration to accelerate therapy success and address existing shortcomings of otherwise available technology.

With unique features such as sonification and mirror therapy in VR, CUREO® redefines the game of virtual rehabilitation and, at the same time, markets it available to everybody

  1. Massetti, T. et al. (2018)

  2. Coleman, B. et al. (2019)

  3. Dascal, J. et al. (2017)

  4. Hill, N. T. et al. (2017)

  5. Yip, B. C. B., & Man, D. W. K. (2013)

  6. Laver, K. E. et al. (2017)

  7. Yeo, E. et al. (2019)

  8. Lee, H. S., Park, Y. J., & Park, S. W. (2019)

  9. de Araujo, A. V. L. et al. (2019)

  10. Maggio, M. G. et al. (2019)

  11. Karamians, R. et al. (2020)

  12. Park, M. J. et al. (2019)

  13. Malloy, K. M., & Milling, L. S. (2010)

  14. Arane, K., Behboudi, A., & Goldman, R. D. (2017)

  15. Saposnik, G., Levin, M., & Outcome Research Canada Working, G. (2011)

  16. Effenberg, A. O. et al. (2016)

  17. Giroux, M. et al. (2018)

  18. Yun, S. J. et al. (2020)

  19. Chen, W. et al. (2020)

Medizinischer Background

Evidenz

Neuroplastizität

Multisensorisch

Embodiment

 

Neuroregulation

Neuroregulation bezeichnet den Regelkreis, mit dem das Gehirn körperliche Aktivitäten basierend auf dem sensorischen Input und interner Informationsverarbeitung reguliert. Dabei kommen körpereigene, neurochemische Botenstoffe zum Einsatz.

Eine funktionelle Neuroregulation spielt bei der Angst-, Schmerz- und Stressbewältigung, aber auch bei Heilungs- und Regenerationsprozessen eine wichtige Rolle.

CUREO ist modulbasiert und dadurch einzigartig als VR-Medizinprodukt positioniert. Einzelne Module befassen sich mit einer Vielzahl von Themen, einschließlich der Neuroregulation durch Atmung, Schmerzreduktion durch Immersion sowie mit allgemeiner Stressreduktion durch spielerische Aufgaben.

Wissenschaftliche Hintergrundstudien und Forschung

Studien mit VR-Geräten, wie CUREO, haben eine signifikante Schmerzreduktion durch immersive Therapie gezeigt. Es wurde festgestellt, dass immersive Realitäten von den Schmerzen der Patienten ablenken und das wahrgenommene Schmerzniveau dauerhaft reduzieren. Darüber hinaus wurde gezeigt, dass die Neuroregulation durch Atemaufgaben in VR die Variabilität der Herzfrequenz und die Atemfrequenz fördert. Es wurde festgestellt, dass VR-Atemübungen die wahrgenommenen Werte für Stress, Wut und Angst senken. Schließlich wurde belegt, dass in der Therapie verwendete VR-Szenarien Anzeichen von Angstzuständen und Depressionen bei PTSD-Patienten reduzieren.

  1. Wiederhold, M. D., & Wiederhold, B. K. (2007)

  2. Malloy, K. M., & Milling, L. S. (2010)

  3. Hoffman, H. G. et al. (2011)

  4. Arane, K., Behboudi, A., & Goldman, R. D. (2017)

  5. Sato, K. et al. (2010)

  6. Ding, L. et al. (2020)

  7. Chittaro, L., & Sioni, R. (2014)

  8. Czub, M., & Kowal, M. (2019)

  9. Cook, N. E., Huebschmann, N. A., & Iverson, G. L. (2021)

  10. Azam, M. A., Latman, V. V., & Katz, J. (2019)

  11. Navarro-Haro, M. V. et al. (2017)

  12. Maples-Keller, J. L., Yasinski, C., Manjin, N., & Rothbaum, B. O. (2017)

 

Multisensorisch

Multisensorisches Feedback bezieht sich auf das Prinzip, dass ein Benutzer Antworten von einem System über mehrere Sinne empfangen kann. Mit anderen Worten: Die Kombination von visuellen, taktilen und akustischen Hinweisen führt zu einer Integration von Feedbackquellen. Eine immersive Realität bietet die Möglichkeit, multisensorisches Feedback auf eine bisher nicht mögliche Weise zu liefern. Benutzer erleben Szenarien in 3D und erhalten gleichzeitig akustisches Feedback. Es hat sich gezeigt, dass multisensorisches Feedback das effektive Eintauchen in virtuelle Realitäten durch die Integration von Cues verbessert.

CUREO nutzt die Vorteile des multisensorischen Feedbacks, indem es visuelles, akustisches und haptisches Feedback für eine bestimmte Aufgabe verwendet. Patienten erleben immersive Aufgaben über ein VR-Headset, werden von akustischen Hinweisen geleitet und erhalten taktile Antworten über die Controller.

Wissenschaftliche Hintergrundstudien & Forschung

Es hat sich gezeigt, dass multisensorisches Feedback eine stimulierende Integration schafft, die für die kognitive und motorische Rehabilitation notwendig ist. Studien ergaben signifikante Verbesserungen bei motorischen Aufgaben durch neuronale Reorganisation nach VR-Aufgaben mit visuellem und akustischem Feedback. Im Allgemeinen wurde festgestellt, dass die multisensorische Therapie eine praktikable Intervention für die Bewegungsrehabilitation bei Schlaganfallpatienten ist.

  1. Teo, W. P. et al. (2016)

  2. Effenberg, A. O. et al. (2016)

  3. Saposnik, G., Levin, M., & Outcome Research Canada Working, G. (2011)

  4. Ripolles, P. et al. (2016)

  5. Leonardis, D. et al. (2014)

 

Neuroplastizität

Neuroplastizität ist die Fähigkeit des Gehirns, sich strukturell durch neue neuronale Verbindungen an neue Reize bzw. Anforderungen anzupassen. Für eine erfolgreiche Rehabilitation spielt dies eine wichtige Rolle. Bis vor kurzem wurde angenommen, dass die Neuroplastizität in den ersten Lebensjahren der Entwicklung aufhört, was es schwieriger macht, Aufgaben im Erwachsenenalter zu lernen.

Lebenslanger Prozess der Plastizität

Die Forschungen der letzten Jahrzehnte haben jedoch festgestellt, dass sich neuronale Verbindungen tatsächlich ständig ändern und Plastizität ein lebenslanger Prozess ist. Es gibt einen konstanten Umsatz und eine konstante Erzeugung von Neuronen, wodurch sich die Verbindung in unserem Gehirn ständig ändert. Gewohnheitsmäßige Reaktionen können konditioniert und dekonditioniert werden, neue Fähigkeiten können erlernt werden und das Gedächtnis kann jederzeit verbessert werden.

CUREO nutzt zielgerichtet das Konzept der Neuroplastizität, um Patienten dabei zu helfen, beeinträchtigte kognitive und motorische Funktionen wiederzugewinnen. Durch die Anwendung immersiver Aufgaben, latenzarmen Feedbacks und cleverer kognitiver Techniken wird das Nervensystem stimuliert und die neuronale Musterbildung aktiviert.

Neuronale Neubahnung

CUREO bereitet die Patienten in kleinstufigen Lernschritten unter Nutzung assoziativer Netzwerke auf eine optimale neuronale Neubahnung vor.

Es werden auch die Erkenntnisse der Sportwissenschaften sowie der Gamefikation genutzt.

Wissenschaftliche Hintergrundstudien & Forschung

Eine Überprüfung der Therapiemethoden für Schlaganfallüberlebende kommt zu dem Schluss, dass die virtuelle Therapie einen deutlichen Erfolg in der motorischen Rehabilitation aufweist und dauerhafte neuroplastische Veränderungen erzielt. Eine weitere Übersicht, die sich auf Headmounted Displays wie das CUREO-Therapiesystem konzentriert, berichtet über vielversprechende Ergebnisse im Bereich der Rehabilitation und stellt fest, dass „VR-basierte Therapien eine kortikale Reorganisation induzieren und die Aktivierung verschiedener neuronaler Verbindungen über einen weiten Bereich fördern können, was zu Verbesserungen der motorischen und funktionellen Fähigkeiten führt”. (4)

  1. Straudi, S., & Basaglia, N. (2017)

  2. You, S. H. et al. (2005)

  3. Arya, K. N. et al. (2011)

  4. Coco-Martin, M. B. et al. (2020)

 

Embodiment

Unser Bild des eigenen Körpers und der uns umgebenden Welt basiert einerseits auf sensorischen Inputs, z.B. visuelle, auditive, taktile, olfaktorische usw., andererseits aber auch auf der Rückkopplung mit motorischen Aktivitäten. Im Gehirn entstehen neuronale Muster, die als interne Map ein Abbild des eigenen Körpers, der (vor allem körpernahen) Umgebung sowie der sich darin befindlichen Objekte bietet.

Im täglichen Handeln erfährt der Mensch aufgabenrelevante Inputs sowie Outputs und gleicht seine interne Map damit kontinuierlich ab. So erlernt der Mensch in einer dynamischen veränderten Umwelt durch Interaktion zu interagieren. Es handelt sich also um einen funktionellen Dreiklang.

Motorik, Sensorik, interne Map

Bei einer neuronalen Beeinträchtigung, wenn eine der drei Komponenten Motorik, Sensorik oder die intere Map geschädigt werden, zieht dies meist zwangsläufig die anderen Komponenten in Mitleidenschaft.

Zum Beispiel kann fehlerhafter, sensorischer Input zu motorischen Störungen und zu einer Verzerrung der internen Map führen. Das gestörte Körperbild erschwert die Therapie, weil erlernte Muster nicht mehr greifen.

Adaptive Anpassungen und Phantomschmerzen

In einigen Fällen passt sich der Körper adaptiv an eine Änderung der Eingabe an, wie dies bei Amputierten der Fall ist. Nach dem Verlust eines Gliedes werden Gehirnregionen, die keinen Input mehr erhalten, von benachbarten Neuronen übernommen. Allerdings kommt es auch zum Phantomschmerz, bei dem die “fehlende” Gliedmaße schmerzhafte Missempfundungen verursacht. Studien belegen die Wirksamkeit der Spiegeltherapie zur Schmerzlinderung.

Embodiment bei Hemiparese und Neglect

In anderen Fällen, wie Hemiparese und Neglect nach einem Schlaganfall, zeigen Patienten eine beeinträchtigte motorische Funktion aufgrund einer Störung der sensorischen Eingabe von einer Körperseite. In diesen Fällen können aufgrund der Unterbrechung der Informationsverarbeitung Probleme mit der Körperhaltung und dem Gleichgewicht auftreten.

Selbst wenn die Schädigungsursache weitgehend eingedämmt ist, bleiben große funktionale Lücken zurück, die schwer therapiebar sind. Grund dafür ist, dass das der Abgleich der verzerrten Map mit der veränderten sensomotorischen Situtation nicht mehr funktioniert.

Aufgrund knapper Ressourcen keine adäquate Therapie möglich

Die aufgabenrelevanten Inputs und Outputs müssten sich verformen, um für den Geschädigten erreichbar zu sein werden und um stufenweise ein neues, passendes, internes Mapping zu generieren. Zudem ist eine hohe Therapiefrequenz erforderlich, um neue Muster zu bahnen und zu konsolidieren. In einer physischen Therapiesituation ist das kaum oder nur mit extremem großem Aufwand umsetzbar.

Nur wenigen Betroffenen stehen derartige Ressourcen zur Verfügung. Darum müssen sich die meistem Menschen nach neurologischen Schädigungen mit schweren Behinderungen abfinden.

CUREO verfolgt einen neuen Ansatz

CUREO ist das erste immersive, interaktives VR-Therapiesystem, bei dem die Körper- und die Umgebungswahrnehmung an die Einschränkungen  des Patienten feinstufig angepasst werden können. So können in kleinen Schritten sukzessive die vernachlässigten Bereiche wieder angesprochen werden.

CUREO bietet virtuelles Embodiment über einen biomechanischen Avatar, multisensorisches Feedback als Input und motorisches Bewegungstracking für die sensomotorische Rückopplung. Über ein Bewegungsleitsystem werden unilaterale und bilaterale Bewegungen visuell gebahnt.

Immersive Spiegeltherapie

Durch eine systemweit verfügbare, avatarbasierende Spiegelfunktion wird erstmalig eine vollimmersive Bewegungstherapie zur Verbesserung der Grob- und Feinmotorik ermöglicht. CUREO bietet somit eine einzigartige Möglichkeiten, Embodiment effizient therapeutisch zu nutzen.

  1. Lopez, C. E., & Tucker, C. S. (2017)

  2. Karamians, R. et al. (2020)

  3. Craighero, L. et al. (1996)

 

Evidenz

Ein Großteil der Forschung des letzten Jahrzehnts behandelt das vielfältige Thema Virtual Reality (VR). Eines der aufregendsten Gebiete der VR-Technologieentwicklung ist die Rehabilitation sowie die unglaubliche Praktikabilität und Anwendungsvielfalt virtueller Tools für eine erfolgreiche Therapie.

CUREO ist nicht nur ein Gerät auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik, sondern kombiniert auch eine lange Liste validierter Konzepte, um Patienten mit einer Reihe von Indikationen die ultimative Rehabilitationstherapie anzubieten.

Anwendungsbereich

Studien zeigen, dass eine VR-basierte Therapie die kognitive Funktion signifikant fördert (1). Insbesondere wurde gezeigt, dass sich Aufmerksamkeit (2, 3), räumliche Wahrnehmung (4) und Gedächtnis (3, 5) mithilfe von VR-Tools bei verschiedenen Patientengruppen verbessern.

Das motorische Training war für viele Forscher von besonderem Interesse (6), da die VR-Therapie allein aufgrund der Zugänglichkeit der Geräte eine beispiellose Möglichkeit für die Rehabilitation von Patienten mit Parkinson, Parese oder Neglect darstellt. Muskelkraft und Tonus (7, 8) werden durch neuroplastische Veränderungen und erhöhte Motivation (9, 10, 11) verbessert, während Schmerzen durch Ablenkung und Neuroregulation signifikant reduziert werden (12, 13, 14).

Therapiemethoden

Untersuchungen belegen, dass etablierte Rehabilitationsansätze wie multisensorisches Feedback (15), Sonifikation (16) und Spiegeltherapie (17) ähnliche, wenn nicht bessere Ergebnisse erzielen, wenn sie in VR angewendet werden. Darüber hinaus haben für VR neuartige Methoden wie angereicherte Umgebungen (18) und immersive Gamification (11, 19) vielversprechende Ergebnisse gezeigt, wenn sie im Rahmen von Rehabilitationsprogrammen eingesetzt werden.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Akzeptanz

Die Verwendbarkeit von VR-Geräten wurde in vielen Studien allgemein positiv bewertet. Unsere eigenen Tests mit CUREO in mehreren Kliniken haben ebeso die Akzeptanz der VR-Rehabilitation gezeigt. Die Patienten berichteten von einer erhöhten Motivation, einem angenehmen Therapieerlebnis und einer intuitiven Bedienbarkeit des Geräts. Die meisten unserer Testpatienten äußerten den Wunsch, CUREO in ihren zukünftigen Therapieplan aufzunehmen.

Einzigartiger Wert

CUREO ist ein Gerät auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik, das auf validierten Forschungsergebnissen in Kombination mit einzigartigem technologischem Know-how basiert. Unsere Philosophie ist es, die auf dem Markt verfügbare VR-Technologie zu nutzen und „einen Schritt weiter“ zu gehen, um das Erlebnis für unsere Patienten zu optimieren.

Basierend auf dem Wissen aus Studien mit nachgewiesenen Vorteilen bei Verwendung gleichwertiger oder weniger fortschrittlicher Geräte, haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, die nächste Stufe der Patienten-VR-Integration zu erreichen, um den Therapieerfolg zu beschleunigen und bestehende Mängel der verfügbaren Technologie zu beheben.

Mit einzigartigen Funktionen wie Sonifikation und Spiegeltherapie in VR definiert CUREO den Grundansatz der virtuellen Rehabilitation neu und macht es außerdem uneingeschraenkt verfügbar.

  1. Massetti, T. et al. (2018)

  2. Coleman, B. et al. (2019)

  3. Dascal, J. et al. (2017)

  4. Hill, N. T. et al. (2017)

  5. Yip, B. C. B., & Man, D. W. K. (2013)

  6. Laver, K. E. et al. (2017)

  7. Yeo, E. et al. (2019)

  8. Lee, H. S., Park, Y. J., & Park, S. W. (2019)

  9. de Araujo, A. V. L. et al. (2019)

  10. Maggio, M. G. et al. (2019)

  11. Karamians, R. et al. (2020)

  12. Park, M. J. et al. (2019)

  13. Malloy, K. M., & Milling, L. S. (2010)

  14. Arane, K., Behboudi, A., & Goldman, R. D. (2017)

  15. Saposnik, G., Levin, M., & Outcome Research Canada Working, G. (2011)

  16. Effenberg, A. O. et al. (2016)

  17. Giroux, M. et al. (2018)

  18. Yun, S. J. et al. (2020)

  19. Chen, W. et al. (2020)