Privacy policy

We, CUREosity GmbH, are pleased about your interest in our website and would like to make your stay on it as pleasant as possible. The protection of your privacy is very important to us.

Below we inform you about the handling of your personal data and your rights in this regard.

A. Verantwortliche Stelle / Datenschutzbeauftragte

For the processing of your personal data in connection with our website, we are "controller" within the meaning of Art. 4 No. 7 GDPR.

You can contact us as follows:

CUREosity GmbH

Burgunderstraße 27

40549 Düsseldorf

Tel.: +49 211 822 046 - 26
E-Mail: info@cureosity.de

This privacy policy applies only to this website operated by us ("https://www.cureosity.de/"). If offers from other providers ("third-party offers") are accessible from this website, our privacy policy does not apply to these third-party offers. In that case, we cannot be qualified as "controller" within the meaning of Art. 4 No. 7 GDPR.

You can contact our data protection officer by email to datenschutz@cureosity.de.

Pathmonk

The web service Pathmonk is used on this website. Pathmonk captures information about the user's device, their IP address, geographic location, language settings, which website a user has come to our websites from and user interactions such as mouse movements, clicks and keyboard input. In providing its services, Pathmonk collects personal data from users who visit our websites. Pathmonk uses this personal information to draw conclusions about the user's personal preferences and to personalize the user's web experience, for example by displaying Micro-Experiences. If you contact us by using our contact forms or Micro-Experiences, Pathmonk will store the information you provide us with (your name and email address or telephone number) to respond to your query. We will erase the data we collected on this basis when it is no longer required or we will restrict the processing where we have to comply with statutory retention requirements. You can find Pathmonk’s privacy statement by following this link.

WIX

We host our website at Wix.com Ltd, 40 Namal Tel Aviv St, Tel Aviv 6350671, Israel (hereinafter "WIX").

WIX is a tool for creating and hosting websites. When you visit our website, WIX is used to analyze user behavior, visitor sources, the region of website visitors and visitor numbers. WIX stores cookies on your browser, which are necessary for the display of the website and to ensure security (necessary cookies).

The data collected through WIX may be stored on various servers around the world. The servers of WIX are located in the USA, among other places.

For details, please refer to the data protection declaration of WIX:  https://de.wix.com/about/privacy.

According to WIX, data transfer to the USA and other third countries is based on the standard contractual clauses of the EU Commission or comparable guarantees according to Art. 46 DSGVO. Details can be found here: https://de.wix.com/about/privacy-dpa-users.

The use of WIX is based on Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO. We have a legitimate interest in the most reliable presentation of our website. Insofar as a corresponding consent has been requested, the processing is carried out exclusively on the basis of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a DSGVO and § 25 para. 1 TTDSG, insofar as the consent includes the storage of cookies or access to information in the user's terminal device (e.g. device fingerprinting) as defined by the TTDSG. The consent can be revoked at any time.

Data processing agreement

We have concluded an order processing agreement (AVV) with the above-mentioned provider. This is a contract required by data protection law, which ensures that this provider only processes the personal data of our website visitors in accordance with our instructions and in compliance with the GDPR.

WIX Plugin "vcita"

For appointments we use the WIX plugin "vcita".

Vcita a tool for creating and hosting websites. When you visit our website, Vcita is used to analyze user behavior, visitor sources, region of website visitors and visitor numbers. Vcita stores cookies on your browser, which are necessary for the display of the website and to ensure security (necessary cookies).

The data collected through Vcita may be stored on various servers around the world. Vcita's servers are located in the USA, among other places.

For details, please refer to Vcita's privacy policy: https://de.wix.com/about/privacy.

 

According to Vcita, data transfer to the USA and other third countries is based on the standard contractual clauses of the EU Commission or comparable guarantees according to Art. 46 DSGVO. Details can be found here: https://www.vcita.com/wp-

content/uploads/2021/09/vcita_Customer_Data_Protection_Addendum.pdf.

The use of Vcita is based on Art. 6 (1) lit. f DSGVO. We have a legitimate interest in ensuring that our website is presented as reliably as possible. Insofar as a corresponding consent has been requested, the processing is carried out exclusively on the basis of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a DSGVO and § 25 para. 1 TTDSG, insofar as the consent includes the storage of cookies or access to information in the user's terminal device (e.g. device fingerprinting) as defined by the TTDSG. The consent can be revoked at any time.

B. Nature and scope of data processing

I. Processing of access data

You can browse our website without having to provide any personal information. We only store access data in so-called server log files. This also includes your IP address. This can be a personal data, because under certain circumstances it is possible to find out the identity of the owner of the Internet access used by additional information from the respective Internet provider. This data is evaluated by us exclusively for the purpose of secure and trouble-free operation of the website and stored for a period of seven days.

The processing of the IP address is based on our legitimate interest within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR, as this enables communication between our server and your terminal device.

II. Data processing for handling your requests

We process the personal data that you provide to us when you contact us, in particular by email or via our contact form.

For inquiries via our contact form, this is obligatory your name, your e-mail address and such data that result from your message to us. Voluntary additional information is possible regarding your telephone number and address as well as the subject.

This data is only processed for correspondence with you and for the purpose for which you have provided us with the data in the context of this communication, such as to process your inquiry or to contact you at your request. In this case, the processing of personal data is carried out with your consent and is permissible pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a) GDPR. As far as the processing is necessary for the performance of a contract with you or for the implementation of pre-contractual measures upon your request, the legal basis is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b) GDPR.

When you submit the form, we also process your IP address. The legal basis for this is our legitimate interest within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR to enable communication between our server and your terminal device.

After your request has been completely dealt with, your data will be deleted unless you have expressly consented to further use of your data or we are required by law to retain it.

III. Processing of applicant data

On our website we offer you the possibility to apply for a job with us by email ("jobs@cureosity.de").

In doing so, we process the data that you yourself provide to us in the course of the application process. This involves at least:

  • E-mail address

  • Name and first name

  • Other information and documents, such as cover letter, curriculum vitae, and certificates

Your data will only be used to decide whether to establish an employment relationship with you and will only be forwarded internally to the relevant contact persons who will decide on filling the position you have applied for. If you do not apply for a specific job posting (unsolicited application), we will use your data for all vacancies that match your requirements at the time of application.

We are entitled to this data processing pursuant to Art. 88 GDPR in conjunction with § 26 para. 1 sentence 1 of the Federal German Data Protection Act (BDSG). The processing of your email address is based on our legitimate interest within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR to offer you the opportunity to apply and to be able to contact you at any time. Your legitimate interests do not conflict with this.

We delete your data after completion of the application process and a retention period of 6 months. Any storage beyond this period will only take place if you have given your express consent. In this case, your data will be deleted by us after 2 years, unless you request us to delete it beforehand.

IV. Use of cookies

Cookies are text files that contain data from visited websites or domains and are stored by a browser on your terminal device. A cookie is primarily used to store certain information about a user, such as language settings or a log-in status, during or after a users' visit within an online offer.

We use cookies primarily to ensure the functionality of our website. This is done through technically required cookies.

On the other hand, we also use cookies that serve user convenience or the analysis of user behaviour. If the cookies we use are not technically required for the operation of the website, this is done exclusively on the basis of your consent within the meaning of Art. 6  para. 1) lit. a) GDPR. You can find the details in our cookie settings.

You can withdraw your consent at any time with effect for the future.

V. Social Plugins

On our website, we use so-called social plugins of third-party platforms named below to enable the sharing of posts and videos:

Facebook

service provider: Facebook Ireland Ltd, Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Ireland; parent company: Facebook, 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA

Twitter

service provider: Twitter International Company, One Cumberland Place, Fenian Street, Dublin 2 D02 AX07, Ireland; parent company: Twitter Inc, 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA

LinkedIn

service provider: LinkedIn Ireland Unlimited Company, Wilton Place, Dublin 2, Irland

Xing

Dienstanbieter: New Work SE, Am Strandkai 1, 20457 Hamburg, Deutschland

Datenschutzerklärung: https://www.xing.com/legalnotice

In order to increase the protection of your data when visiting our website, the plugins are integrated into the site using the so-called ["2-click solution" / "Shariff solution" ].  This integration ensures that when you call up a page of our website that contains such plugins, no connection is yet established with the servers of the respective providers. Only when you activate the plugins and thus give your consent to the transmission of data, does your browser establish a direct connection to the servers of the activated providers. The content of the respective plugin is then transmitted directly to your browser by the associated provider and integrated into the page. By integrating the plugins, the providers receive the information that your browser has called up the corresponding page of our website, even if you do not have a profile with the corresponding provider or are not currently logged in to the service of the respective provider. This information (including your IP address) is transmitted by your browser directly to a server of the respective provider, possibly in non-EU countries, and stored there.

If you are logged in to one of the providers' services, the providers can directly assign your visit to our website to your profile/account of the respective provider. If you interact with the plugins, for example by clicking the "Like" button or the "Tweet" button, the corresponding information is also transmitted directly to a server of the providers and stored there. The information will also be published on the social network or on your social media account and displayed there to your contacts. If you do not want the providers to directly assign the data collected via our website to your profile/account in the respective service, you must log out of the corresponding service before activating the plugins.

The purpose and scope of the data collection and the further processing and use of the data by the providers, as well as your rights in this regard and setting options for protecting your privacy, can be found in the providers' data protection notices.

The legal basis for this type of processing is your consent within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a) GDPR.

Note: If you declare your consent, you also consent to your personal data being processed in the USA. According to the European Court of Justice, the level of data protection in the USA is inadequate compared to the European Union. In particular, there is a risk that US authorities may access your data. If you do not consent, your personal data will not be transferred to the USA. Once you have given your consent, you can withdraw it at any time with effect for the future.

VI. Embedded functions and content

On our website, we partly use the embedding function of the video platform YouTube to display content (such as videos).

YouTube

service provider: Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland, parent company: Google LLC ("Google"), 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

If you browse a part of our website with YouTube content, a connection is established to the YouTube or Google servers. As a result, they receive your IP address and the information that you have visited our website if you play the YouTube videos. If you are logged into your YouTube account, this information can also be directly assigned to your personal profile. You can prevent this by logging out of your YouTube account beforehand.

YouTube also uses cookies to statistically evaluate the video views and uses this data independently, without us being able to deactivate or influence this evaluation.

However, we only integrate the videos via the so-called extended data protection mode , so that these cookies are only set by YouTube when you play the videos.

The legal basis for this is your consent within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a) GDPR.

Note: If you declare your consent to play a video, you also consent to your personal data being processed in the USA. According to the European Court of Justice, the level of data protection in the USA is inadequate compared to the European Union. In particular, there is a risk that US authorities may access your data. If you do not consent to the playing of the videos, your personal data will not be transferred to the USA. Once you have given your consent, you can withdraw it at any time with effect for the future.

We also integrate the maps of the Google Maps service of the provider Google.

Google Maps

The service provider is Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland, parent company: Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

No cookies are set in the process. 

C. Your rights

You have the following rights in connection with the processing of your personal data by us. The assertion of these rights is basically free of charge for you. To exercise your rights, please contact datenschutz@cureosity.de.

However, in the case of manifestly unfounded or - especially in the case of frequent repetition - excessive requests, we may, in accordance with Art. 12 para. 5 GDPR, either

(i) charge a reasonable fee taking into account the administrative costs of providing the information or communication or taking the action requested; or

(ii) refuse to act on the request.

This does not apply to the exercise of your right of withdrawal.

I. Right of withdrawal

You can withdraw any consent given to us at any time with effect for the future.

II. Right of access

You have the right to obtain from us confirmation as to whether or not personal data concerning you are being processed, and, where that is the case, access to the personal data and the information listed in Art. 15 GDPR.

III Right to rectification and erasure

In addition, you have the right to have incorrect personal data rectified and incomplete personal data completed in accordance with Art. 16 GDPR and to have your personal data erased if the requirements of Art. 17 GDPR are met.

IV. Right to restriction of processing

You can restrict the processing of your personal data under the conditions set out in Art. 18 GDPR.

V. Right to data portability

In addition, you have the right to receive the personal data concerning you that you have provided to us in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format. You also have the right, where technically feasible, to have us transmit this data to another controller on your instructions. The right to data transmission only applies to personal data where the processing is based on consent pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a) GDPR or on a contract pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b) GDPR and the processing is carried out by automated means. The right to data transmission to another controller shall be excluded if this would impair the rights and freedoms of other persons (e.g. personal data of third parties, our business and trade secrets or copyrights).

VI. Right to object

Pursuant to Art. 21 GDPR, you have the right to object at any time to the processing of your personal data on grounds relating to your particular situation, insofar as this is carried out on the basis of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. e) or lit. f) GDPR. In the event of such an objection, we will no longer process this data unless we can demonstrate compelling legitimate grounds for the processing which override your interests, rights and freedoms, or that the processing serves the purpose of establishing, exercising or defending legal claims. 

E. Obligation to provide data

There is no statutory or contractual requirement to provide us with personal data. However, the provision of data that is absolutely necessary for the provision of the respective service is necessary if you wish to make use of these services.

F. Right to lodge a complaint

If you consider that we are not properly fulfilling our obligations under data protection law, you can contact the supervisory authorities at any time. You can address the respective state data protection commissioner responsible for us as follows:

Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen

P.O. Box 20 04 44
40102 Düsseldorf
Germany

Phone: +49 (0) 211/38424-0          

Fax: +49 (0) 211/38424-10
Email: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de

G. Updating this privacy policy

From time to time, it may become necessary to update this data protection declaration, for example due to new legal or official requirements or new offers on our website. We will then inform you here. In general, we recommend that you call up this data protection declaration regularly to check whether there have been any changes. You can see whether changes have been made by the fact that the status indicated under this declaration has been updated.

As of: Juni 2021

Datenschutzerklärung​

Wir, die CUREosity GmbH, freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an unserer Website und möchten Ihnen den Aufenthalt auf dieser so angenehm wie möglich gestalten. Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre ist uns dabei sehr wichtig.

Nachstehend informieren wir Sie über den Umgang mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten und Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte.

A. Verantwortliche Stelle / Datenschutzbeauftragte

Für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Zusammenhang mit unserer Website sind wir "Verantwortlicher" im Sinne von Art. 4 Nr. 7 DSGVO.

Sie können uns wie folgt erreichen:

CUREosity GmbH
Burgunderstraße 27
40549 Düsseldorf

Tel.: +49 211 822 046 - 26
E-Mail: info@cureosity.de

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt für die vorliegende, von uns betriebene Website (" Sollten von dieser aus Angebote anderer Anbieter ("Drittangebote") erreichbar sein, so gilt unsere Datenschutzerklärung für diese Drittangebote nicht. In diesem Fall sind wir auch nicht für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen solcher Drittangebote verantwortlich i.S.v. Art. 4 Nr. 7 DSGVO.

Unsere Datenschutzbeauftragte erreichen Sie per E-Mail an datenschutz@cureosity.de.

B. Art und Umfang der Datenverarbeitung

I. Verarbeitung von Zugriffsdaten

Sie können unsere Website besuchen, ohne Angaben zu Ihrer Person machen zu müssen. Wir speichern lediglich Zugriffsdaten in sogenannten Server-Logfiles. Dazu gehört auch Ihre IP-Adresse. Bei dieser kann es sich um ein personenbezogenes Datum handeln, da es unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen möglich ist, durch Auskunft des jeweiligen Internetanbieters, die Identität des Inhabers des genutzten Internetzugangs in Erfahrung zu bringen. Diese Daten werden von uns ausschließlich zum Zwecke eines sicheren und störungsfreien Betriebs der Website ausgewertet und für die Dauer von sieben Tagen gespeichert.

Die Verarbeitung der IP-Adresse erfolgt auf Basis unseres berechtigten Interesses i.S.v. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO, da diese uns die Kommunikation zwischen unserem Server und Ihrem Endgerät ermöglicht.

II. Datenverarbeitung zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfragen

Wir verarbeiten diejenigen personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns bei einer Kontaktaufnahme mit uns, insbesondere per E-Mail oder über unser Kontaktformular, mitteilen.

Bei Anfragen über unser Kontaktformular sind dies verpflichtend Ihr Name, Ihre E-Mail-Adresse sowie solche Daten, die sich aus Ihrer Nachricht  an uns ergeben. Freiwillige weitere Angaben sind zu Ihrer Telefonnummer und Adresse sowie zum Betreff möglich.

Diese Daten werden nur für die Korrespondenz mit Ihnen und zu dem Zweck verarbeitet, zu dem Sie uns die Daten jeweils im Rahmen dieser Kommunikation überlassen haben, wie z.B. zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage oder um auf Ihren Wunsch mit Ihnen Kontakt aufzunehmen. In diesem Fall erfolgt die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten mit Ihrer Einwilligung und ist gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO zulässig. Soweit die Verarbeitung zur Erfüllung eines Vertrages mit Ihnen oder zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen auf Ihre Anfrage hin erforderlich ist, ist die Rechtsgrundlage Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DSGVO.

Beim Absenden des Formulars verarbeiten wir außerdem Ihre IP-Adresse. Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist unser berechtigtes Interesse i.S.v. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO, die Kommunikation zwischen unserem Server und Ihrem Endgerät zu ermöglichen.

Nach vollständiger Erledigung Ihrer Anfrage werden Ihre Daten gelöscht, sofern Sie nicht ausdrücklich in eine weitere Nutzung Ihrer Daten eingewilligt haben oder wir gesetzlich zur Aufbewahrung verpflichtet sind. 

III. Verarbeitung von Bewerberdaten

Wir bieten Ihnen auf unserer Website die Möglichkeit, sich bei uns per E-Mail ("jobs@cureosity.de") zu bewerben.

Dabei verarbeiten wir die Daten, die Sie uns im Zuge des Bewerbungsprozesses selbst mitteilen. Dabei handelt es sich zumindest um:

  • E-Mail-Adresse

  • Name und Vorname

  • weitere Informationen und Dokumente, wie z.B. Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Zeugnisse.

Ihre Daten werden nur für die Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses mit Ihnen genutzt und bei uns intern nur an die zuständigen Ansprechpartner weitergeleitet, die über die Besetzung der von Ihnen gewünschten Stelle entscheiden. Wenn Sie sich nicht auf eine konkrete Stellenausschreibung bewerben (Initiativbewerbung), nutzen wir Ihre Daten für alle im Bewerbungszeitpunkt offenen Stellen, die Ihren Anforderungen entsprechen.

Zu dieser Datenverarbeitung sind wir gemäß Art. 88 DSGVO i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 1 Satz 1 BDSG berechtigt. Die Verarbeitung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse erfolgt auf Basis unseres berechtigten Interesses i.S.v. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO, Ihnen die Möglichkeit zur Bewerbung zu bieten und jederzeit mit Ihnen in Kontakt treten zu können. Ihre schutzwürdigen Interessen stehen dem nicht entgegen.

Wir löschen Ihre Daten nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsprozesses nach Ablauf einer Aufbewahrungsfrist von 6 Monaten . Eine darüber hinausgehende Speicherung erfolgt nur, sofern Sie hierzu Ihre ausdrückliche Zustimmung erteilt haben. In diesem Fall werden Ihre Daten nach 2 Jahren von uns gelöscht, es sei denn Sie fordern uns vorher zur Löschung auf.

IV. Verwendung von Cookies

Cookies sind Textdateien, die Daten von besuchten Websites oder Domains enthalten und von einem Browser auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Ein Cookie dient in erster Linie dazu, bestimmte Informationen über einen Benutzer, wie etwa Spracheinstellungen oder einen Log-In-Status, während oder nach dessen Besuch innerhalb eines Onlineangebotes zu speichern.

Wir setzen Cookies in erster Linie ein, um die Funktionalität unserer Website zu gewährleisten. Dies geschieht durch technisch erforderliche Cookies.

Andererseits setzen wir auch solche Cookies ein, die dem Benutzerkomfort oder der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens dienen. Soweit die von uns eingesetzten Cookies nicht für den Betrieb der Website technisch erforderlich sind, geschieht dies ausschließlich auf Basis Ihrer Einwilligung im Sinne von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO. Die Einzelheiten dazu können Sie unseren Cookie-Einstellungen  entnehmen.

Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

V. Social Plugins

Auf unserer Website verwenden wir sogenannte Social Plugins der nachfolgend benannten Drittanbieter-Plattformen, um das Teilen von Posts und Videos zu ermöglichen:

Facebook

Dienstanbieter: Facebook Ireland Ltd., Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Irland, Mutterunternehmen: Facebook, 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA

Twitter

Dienstanbieter: Twitter International Company, One Cumberland Place, Fenian Street, Dublin 2 D02 AX07, Irland, Mutterunternehmen: Twitter Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA

Datenschutzerklärung: https://twitter.com/de/privacy

LinkedIn

Dienstanbieter: LinkedIn Ireland Unlimited Company, Wilton Place, Dublin 2, Irland

Um den Schutz Ihrer Daten beim Besuch unseres Internetangebots zu erhöhen, sind die Plugins mittels der sogenannten ["2-Klick-Lösung" / "Sharrif-Lösung" ] in die Seite eingebunden. Diese Einbindung gewährleistet, dass beim Aufruf einer Seite unserer Website, die solche Plugins enthält, noch keine Verbindung mit den Servern der jeweiligen Anbieter hergestellt wird. Erst wenn Sie die Plugins aktivieren und damit Ihre Zustimmung zur Datenübermittlung erteilen, stellt Ihr Browser eine direkte Verbindung zu den Servern der aktivierten Anbieter her. Der Inhalt des jeweiligen Plugins wird dann vom zugehörigen Anbieter direkt an Ihren Browser übermittelt und in die Seite eingebunden. Durch die Einbindung der Plugins erhalten die Anbieter die Information, dass Ihr Browser die entsprechende Seite unserer Website aufgerufen hat, auch wenn Sie kein Profil bei dem entsprechenden Anbieter besitzen oder gerade nicht bei dem Dienst des jeweiligen Anbieters eingeloggt sind. Diese Informationen (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden von Ihrem Browser direkt an einen Server des jeweiligen Anbieters, ggf. in das Nicht-EU-Ausland übermittelt und dort gespeichert.

Sind Sie bei einem der Dienste der Anbieter eingeloggt, können die Anbieter den Besuch unserer Website Ihrem Profil/Konto des jeweiligen Anbieters unmittelbar zuordnen. Wenn Sie mit den Plugins interagieren, zum Beispiel den "Gefällt mir"-Button oder den "Twittern"-Button betätigen, wird die entsprechende Information ebenfalls direkt an einen Server der Anbieter übermittelt und dort gespeichert. Die Informationen werden außerdem in dem sozialen Netzwerk bzw. auf Ihrem Social Media-Account veröffentlicht und dort Ihren Kontakten angezeigt. Wenn Sie nicht möchten, dass die Anbieter die über unsere Website gesammelten Daten unmittelbar Ihrem Profil/Konto in dem jeweiligen Dienst zuordnen, müssen Sie sich vor dem Aktivieren der Plugins bei dem entsprechenden Dienst ausloggen.

Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch die Anbieter sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzhinweisen der Anbieter.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Art der Verarbeitung ist Ihre Einwilligung im Sinne von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO.

Hinweis: Wenn Sie Ihre Einwilligung erklären, willigen Sie zugleich ein, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten auch in den USA verarbeitet werden. Nach Einschätzung des Europäischen Gerichtshofs herrscht in den USA im Vergleich mit der Europäischen Union ein nur unzureichendes Datenschutzniveau. Insbesondere besteht das Risiko, dass US-Behörden Zugriff auf Ihre Daten nehmen. Wenn Sie nicht einwilligen, findet eine Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten in die USA nicht statt. Eine einmal erklärte Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

VI. Eingebettete Funktionen und Inhalte

Auf unserer Website nutzen wir zur Anzeige von Inhalten (wie Videos) teilweise die Einbettungsfunktion der Videoplattform YouTube.

YouTube

Dienstanbieter: Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Irland, Mutterunternehmen: Google LLC ("Google"), 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

Wenn Sie einen Teil unserer Website mit YouTube-Inhalten aufrufen, wird eine Verbindung zu den Servern von YouTube bzw. Google hergestellt. Dadurch erhalten diese Ihre IP-Adresse sowie die Information, dass Sie unsere Website besucht haben, sofern Sie die YouTube-Videos abspielen. Wenn Sie in Ihrem YouTube-Account eingeloggt sind, kann diese Information auch direkt Ihrem persönlichen Profil zugeordnet werden. Dies können Sie verhindern, indem Sie sich zuvor aus Ihrem YouTube-Account ausloggen.

YouTube wertet die Aufrufe der Videos außerdem u.a. mithilfe von Cookies statistisch aus und nutzt diese Daten selbständig, ohne dass wir diese Auswertung deaktivieren oder beeinflussen können.

Wir binden die Videos jedoch nur über den sog. erweiterten Datenschutzmodus ein, sodass diese Cookies von YouTube erst gesetzt werden, wenn Sie die Videos abspielen. 

Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist Ihre Einwilligung i.S.v. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO.

Hinweis: Wenn Sie Ihre Einwilligung zum Abspielen eines Videos erklären, willigen Sie zugleich ein, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten auch in den USA verarbeitet werden. Nach Einschätzung des Europäischen Gerichtshofs herrscht in den USA im Vergleich mit der Europäischen Union ein nur unzureichendes Datenschutzniveau. Insbesondere besteht das Risiko, dass US-Behörden Zugriff auf Ihre Daten nehmen. Wenn Sie in das Abspielen der Videos nicht einwilligen, findet eine Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten in die USA nicht statt. Eine einmal erklärte Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

Wir binden ferner die Landkarten des Dienstes Google Maps ein des Anbieters Google ein.

Google Maps

Diensteanbieter ist die Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Irland, Mutterunternehmen: Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

Dabei werden keine Cookies gesetzt.

C. Ihre Rechte

Im Zusammenhang mit der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns haben Sie die nachfolgend aufgeführten Rechte. Deren Geltendmachung ist für Sie grundsätzlich kostenlos. Zur Ausübung Ihrer Rechte wenden Sie sich bitte an.

Bei offenkundig unbegründeten oder – insbesondere im Fall von häufiger Wiederholung – exzessiven Anträgen zu den Rechten unter C.II. bis V. können wir jedoch nach Maßgabe von Art. 12 Abs. 5 DSGVO entweder

(i) ein angemessenes Entgelt verlangen, bei dem die Verwaltungskosten für die Unterrichtung oder die Mitteilung oder die Durchführung der beantragten Maßnahme berücksichtigt werden, oder

(ii) uns weigern, aufgrund des Antrags tätig zu werden.

Dies gilt nicht für die Ausübung Ihres Widerrufsrechts.

I. Widerruf von erteilten Einwilligungen

Sie können jede uns erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

II. Auskunft

Ihnen steht ein Auskunftsrecht hinsichtlich der über Sie gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu. Darüber hinaus haben Sie hiernach Anspruch auf Auskunft, über die in Art. 15 DSGVO aufgezählten Informationen.

III. Berichtigung und Löschung

Zudem haben Sie das Recht auf Berichtigung unrichtiger und Vervollständigung unvollständiger personenbezogener Daten nach Maßgabe von Art. 16 DSGVO sowie Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten wenn die Voraussetzungen von Art. 17 DSGVO gegeben sind.

IV. Einschränkung der Verarbeitung

Unter den Voraussetzungen nach Art. 18 DSGVO können Sie die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten einschränken.

V. Herausgabe der Daten und Datenübertragung

Darüber hinaus haben Sie das Recht, die Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns bereitgestellt haben, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten. Sie haben zudem das Recht, soweit dies technisch machbar ist, dass wir diese Daten auf Ihre Anweisung hin einem anderen Verantwortlichen übermitteln. Das Recht zur Datenübertragung besteht nur für die personenbezogenen Daten bei denen die Verarbeitung auf einer Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO oder auf einem Vertrag gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DSGVO beruht und die Verarbeitung mithilfe automatisierter Verfahren erfolgt. Das Recht zur Datenübertragung an einen anderen Verantwortlichen ist ausgeschlossen, wenn hierdurch Rechte und Freiheiten anderer Personen (z.B. personenbezogene Daten Dritter, unsere Geschäfts- und Betriebsgeheimnisse oder Urheberrechte) beeinträchtigt würden.

D. Widerspruchsrecht

Sie haben gem. Art. 21 DSGVO das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten Widerspruch einzulegen, soweit diese aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. e) oder lit. f) DSGVO erfolgt. Im Falle eines solchen Widerspruchs werden wir diese Daten nicht mehr verarbeiten, es sei denn, wir können nachweisen, dass zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung bestehen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen dient.

E. Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten

Eine gesetzliche oder vertragliche Pflicht, uns personenbezogene Daten bereitzustellen besteht nicht. Bei denjenigen Daten, die für die Erbringung der jeweiligen Leistung zwingend erforderlich sind, ist die Bereitstellung allerdings notwendig, wenn Sie diese Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen möchten.

F. Beschwerderecht

Sollten Sie der Ansicht sein, dass wir unseren datenschutzrechtlichen Pflichten nicht ordnungsgemäß nachkommen, so können Sie sich jederzeit an die Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörden wenden. Den für uns zuständigen Landesdatenschutzbeauftragten erreichen Sie wie folgt:

Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen
Postfach 20 04 44
40102 Düsseldorf

Telefon: +49 (0) 211/38424-0
Telefax: +49 (0) 211/38424-10
E-Mail: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de

G. Aktualisierung dieser Datenschutzerklärung

Von Zeit zu Zeit kann eine Aktualisierung dieser Datenschutzerklärung notwendig werden, beispielsweise durch neue gesetzliche oder behördliche Vorgaben sowie neue Angebote auf unserer Internetpräsenz. Wir werden Sie dann an dieser Stelle informieren. Generell empfehlen wir, dass Sie diese Datenschutzerklärung regelmäßig aufrufen, um zu prüfen, ob es hier Änderungen gab. Ob Änderungen erfolgt sind erkennen Sie unter anderem daran, dass der unter dieser Erklärung angegebene Stand aktualisiert wurde.

Stand: Juni 2021